Virginia politics, policy and entertainment from the Greater Richmond-Washington Metro Area perspective.

Bill Bolling Is Telling Me I Like A Primary In 2013…

This is the most disingenuous ad and Facebook page I’ve seen any candidate use.

I do?  I don’t recall “Liking” anything on Facebook in support of a Republican Primary in 2013 (whether I actually do support one or not is irrelevant.)  When I clicked on this, I found the following page that I apparently “Like” in support of a Virginia primary.

Turns out, this is actually Bill Bolling’s Facebook page, which I did “Like” quite some time ago.  Now, however, his page automatically kicks over to this petition app in support of a primary in 2013 and makes it appear as if the page is strictly one supporting a primary.

If Bolling’s campaign keeps pulling stunts like this (and the whining doesn’t subside), their “Like” count is rapidly going to start heading in the wrong direction…

8 Responses to “Bill Bolling Is Telling Me I Like A Primary In 2013…”

  1. wannawin

    Hmmm. I like primaries & Bolling, but not slick, tricky maneuvers such as this. It does not advance his campaign one iota, but rather implodes it right on the launch pad. Not a good plan.

    The pro-KC + RP teams swept. Thus the reality is that we may very well be facing a convention in 2013. They won; I get that. After all, elections have consequences. So lets get a grip here & focus on 2012, pleeeeeeze.

    Unless we prevail THIS November, we may all be toast.

  2. Ken Reynolds

    I love voting in republican primaries…….maybe bolling needs to be replaced……………..hummmmmmmm………..so far we have corey and scott to offer…………..yippee………………….you all are toast all right 111

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 180 other followers

