Hanger Supporters Sink To A New Low – UPDATED!

Supporters of incumbent Sen. Emmet Hanger have set up a blog called “Bloggers4Hanger” where they attack challenger Scott Sayre’s wife, claim that she is a habitual drunk driver and have every link to every supposed article or comment go to the Mothers Against Drunk Driving website.  They do not address Sayre on the issues and only offer empty platitudes for their candidate.  They make suggestions that Sayre should perform lewd sexual acts.  It is really quite incredible and one of the sleaziest things I’ve ever seen in Virginia politics.

Emmet Hanger needs to condemn such ugly tactics immediately.  If he doesn’t, we can only assume that he approves of this type of vitriolic mudslinging.

UPDATE:  The Cowards for Hanger coalition have apparently deleted all their posts.  Fortunately, nothing disappears without a trace on the Internet.  Blog Net News has all the hate and vitriol archived here.  (There is also a cache of the site’s RSS feed on Google here.)

UPDATE 2:  Looks like Cowards for Hanger are hiding in anonymity as they used PrivacyPost.com in order to conceal their identities.  Of course, when you read posts elsewhere such as this and you take into account that both sites used “DOTSTER” as their registrar, it does make you wonder if all that is but a coincidence or something more.  Then you have threats emerging such as this and a non-denial here.  Could this all have something to do with Sayre not live blogging on a certain website?  Witness this post from Bloggers4Hanger.com:

Where oh where is Scott Sayre?

The following individuals have had the courage to face the voters and answer candid questions in a live blog on [site-name redacted].com

Could this all be about some blogger’s undeservedly oversized ego?

Whoever it is, that is the same writer who brought you this classic on Bloggers4Hanger.com as well:

Scott S(c)arye(d) doesn’t keep appointment with VCAP either

Will he show tonight to give Dean a [lewd sex act redacted]? One never knows…….

What a class act. Hanger must be proud to have such supporters backing him.  Then again, his supporters are doing physical acts of vandalism against the Sayre campaign as well.

UPDATE 3:  Myron Rhodes from Republitarian.com weighs in with this comment below

Today, I received a call from Senator Hanger asking me to contact those who run bloggers4hanger to take down the blog, which I did.

Yes, I know who did the blog and will not reveal them even under torture.

As for you, Jim, you are a pathetic coward. Anyone who gets on a public roadway intoxicated threatens other innocent people. I’d bet a pinch of snuff, she did it more than twice, and I’m sure Scott knew she had issues. A drunk driver is a drunk driver.

Did I mention you are a coward, Jim?

If this was a democrat, you’d be all over it like stink on [expletive deleted].

Did I mention you are coward?

What I posted today is the tip of the iceberg.

Weren’t you George Allen’s doormat?

You’d better hope we never meet.

You’re a coward, you know that, don’t you?

Rule Number 1 at Virtucon — if you threaten anyone, you’re banned. Myron Rhodes has just joined a very short list of banned members (one that includes someone we banned for being functionally illiterate.) Say hello to the spam filter, Myron. I’m actually somewhat surprised your foul language didn’t land you there to begin with.

For the record, if this was the wife of a Democrat candidate, we wouldn’t be touching this with a ten-foot pole, either. Family members of candidates, regardless of party, are off limits in our book.

26 thoughts on “Hanger Supporters Sink To A New Low – UPDATED!

  1. Today, I received a call from Senator Hanger asking me to contact those who run bloggers4hanger to take down the blog, which I did.

    Yes, I know who did the blog and will not reveal them even under torture.

    As for you, Jim, you are a pathetic coward. Anyone who gets on a public roadway intoxicated threatens other innocent people. I’d bet a pinch of snuff, she did it more than twice, and I’m sure Scott knew she had issues. A drunk driver is a drunk driver.

    Did I mention you are a coward, Jim?

    If this was a democrat, you’d be all over it like stink on shit.

    Did I mention you are coward?

    What I posted today is the tip of the iceberg.

    Weren’t you George Allen’s doormat?

    You’d better hope we never meet.

    You’re a coward, you know that, don’t you?

  2. Munch munch munch munch munch.
    Crunch crunch crunch crunch crunch.
    Wife: “Honey, what are you watching?
    Me: “The replicants eating each other’s young. World class circular firing squad.”
    Wife: “That’s wonderful, dear. Can I get you some more popcorn?”
    Me: “Yes, and another beer, please, babe.”
    Wife: “Can I hear the Rodney atkins cd while you’re blogivating?”
    Me: ‘You bet, babe.”
    I’m watching you, hey ain’t that cool?
    Munch munch munch munch munch.
    Crunch crunch crunch crunch crunch.
    Damn, this is fun.
    Don’t mind me. As you were. By all means, continue.

  3. Myron, I’ve had two family members killed by drunk drivers so don’t you DARE talk to me that way you little punk. You’re the one who better hope we never meet you jerk. Exactly how am I the pathetic coward when you are the one who hides in anonymity?

    By the way, why would Hanger call you to “contact” the people to take that blog down? How did he know that you knew who they were? Just how deeply is Hanger involved in this?

  4. Jim, thanks for standing up to this guy. People kowtow and avoid him because of his recklessness posting any- and everything he hears. Now he’s threatening folks. Unbelievable. Emmett Hanger needs to distance himself PUBLICLY from Republitarian, and every public elected who stood up and supported Emmett Hanger needs to denounce such nasty campaign tactics as unacceptable.

  5. Not only does Emmett need to speak out against this despicable creature, but so do Saxman, Landes, Cline, and Goodlatte. And to think…I soiled my had shaking this boy. This is a new low…even for him. I wonder how many other candidates’ wives he’s attacked and demoralized in the past…?

  6. That is a good question, Spanky. This demands more research…. And who’s next? You? Me? My family? Another volunteer’s son or daughter? Where does it end?

    Families of candidates should be off-limits in campaigns.

  7. Wow. Myron is up to his old tricks I see. He threatened me in an identical fashion during the Senate campaign and then went mysteriously radio silent when I gave him my address and told him that if it were more convenient, we could “meet” at his house. Normally, I tend to ignore Internet Tough Guys, as it has been my experience that people who issue such threats are usually pathetic, self-loathing wussbags–like Myron–but Myron is such a coward that I felt compelled to call his bluff.

    Anyway, kudos for putting him in his place.

  8. V V – this is the first post of yours that has disappointed me.

    You posted this without knowing the entire situation.

    Flagellate A Specific Lesser Primate, the teenager who pretends he is a lawyer, and the overweight out of date wannabe political maven have been smearing both Myron and his wife Megan on every site they can comment on. Myron is only coming out in favor of Hanger because the SWACkos have forced him away from Sayre.

    I disagree with Hanger’s policies on taxes. I agree that he is a RINO.

    But I also have the iq to recognize that Sayre allows his wife to drive while intoxicated.

    Do you REALLY not have a problem with someone who pulls political strings to get their wife off the hook on a DUI? Check the court records before you spout off. I believe that the government should enforce tough penalties against drunk drivers… apparently Sayre does, but only in theory.

    I see you have had two family members killed in drunk driving accidents. I am truly sorry for your loss, but am astounded that you then support Sayre – a man who has failed to control his house.

    I see the SWACkos are already putting on their damage control front – claiming that people are running a smear campaign against Sayre, dirty politics, Hanger should distance himself from this, don’t attack candidates familiy members, etc. etc. The facts do not lie – Sayre has repeatedly (yes, twice counts as “repeatedly”) allowed his wife to endanger people’s lives by driving while intoxicated. And, as the maxim goes, “if you’ve been caught once… you’ve done it a dozen times.”

    Sayre lacking the moral fibre to allow his wife to be punished as per Virginia law without him getting her off the hook with a wrist-slap tells us something about this candidate that the SWACkos have so relentlessly soap boxed for. It also makes me question how he would vote when DUI came up as an issue in the Virginia Assembly.

    I want an honest representative, one who stands strong on issues (even ones involving his family). Is Scott Sayre that man?

    This isn’t about muddying up the campaign with personal issues – this is about knowing who the candidates REALLY are as opposed to what their strongest supporters claim they are.

  9. Plus, any free-thinking human being with an entire brain could see that B4H was a joke site. I personally had nothing to do with it, but I appreciated watching them tweak B4S.

    I guess B4H broke the bloggers honor code by not posting that the site was explicitly sarcasm.

    Question: Why have you not publicly drawn and quartered the people who have been slinging mud at Hanger for the past few months?

    I have seen plenty of posts about why I SHOULDN’T like Hanger but very few about why I SHOULD like Sayre.

  10. I’ve actually seen quite a few posts that are in support of Sayre and those that are anti-Hanger are based upon specific policy differences.

    Also, Myron is no innocent here. See the above post by Virtucon contributor Rittinger. Seems there is a pattern of behavior at work with Myron and it isn’t pretty.

  11. I’m late to the party, but I remember a little man with a huge Napoleon Complex and a beautiful wife (hardly deserved) from about a year ago.

    I had no idea he would be so despicable, though.

  12. “You better hope we never meet” is hardly a serious threat.

    You were looking for a chance to castigate him, and that was your opportunity.

    The hatred of Myron is pathetic. He didn’t come right out and endore Sayre in an election that isn’t in his district, so the SWACkos4Sayre jumped all over him. Now you have jumped in with them, for reasons I do not know. Embarassing.

  13. It is what Myron was implying if we did meet. And given that Rittinger was threatened last year by Myron, it was time to call his bluff.

    Frankly, I wasn’t looking for a chance to castigate Myron. I don’t read Republitarian. The few times that I have seen it, I wasn’t very impressed by it. Myron was a non-entity to me until he came on here with all his bluster. He did that BEFORE I connected the dots back to him in any post. I don’t hate Myron the same way that I don’t hate a gnat I happen to step on without noticing.

    As for joining Bloggers4Sayre, that is a growing unity movement drawing mainstream conservative bloggers from across the Commonwealth who are making a statement against Myron’s small, petty ways.

  14. “As for joining Bloggers4Sayre, that is a growing unity movement drawing mainstream conservative bloggers from across the Commonwealth who are making a statement against Myron’s small, petty ways.”

    Umm… Is it my imagination or is B4S a support movement for a candidate? When did it turn into a personal vendetta? If you look back at previous posts/comment sections, you can see that the B4S cabal provoked Myron. He responded to them, you didn’t like his response. Also, keep in mind the people you are joining on B4S – a kid playing at being a lawyer, a woman who says blogs don’t need to back up their posts with real information, and a blustering old man craving attention.

    Actually, the best way to call Myron’s bluff would be to meet him.

  15. To paraphrase what Fred Thompson said to Michael Moore, “I’m looking at my schedule and I don’t have time for Myron.” Besides, Jim Rittinger already agreed to do so and Myron vanished when called on it.

  16. This opportunity (these so called ‘false’ accusations) could
    be put to better use rebutting the claims–not complaining or bringing Sayer down to the perception of Hanger’s bloggers level. What is happening here is not productive and is just a underhanded attempt at mud-slinging.

Comments are closed.