Post-Blogging Conference Thank You

I just got back from the Blog United conference held at Christopher Newport University this weekend. 

In my opinion, the conference was a tremendous success.  The lion’s share of credit goes to Jim Hoeft who did more than his fair share of grunt work to make this event happen.  Next, thank you to all of our sponsors who donated money that kept registration rates as low as possible.  Also, thank you to Christopher Newport University who donated the university’s ballroom spaces to us.  The CNU catering staff did a fantastic job providing delicious food and drink for us Saturday.   

Thank you to all the public and party officials who addressed the conference.  We all know that you’re very busy and we’re grateful you made time to visit our convention. 

Finally thank you to all the bloggers who traveled far and wide to participate.  I always enjoy this event because it gives me an opportunity to meet new friends and spend time with old ones. 

Planning for next year’s conference is already underway.  If you have any ideas, suggestions or just want to help plan please let us know.  I can be contacted through contributors@virginiavirtucon.com.  

V/r

Jay

12 thoughts on “Post-Blogging Conference Thank You

  1. Pingback: CatHouse Chat
  2. A big thank you for the rolling cooler and the BYOC. I had a great time. it was a pleasure meeting you and all the rest. Put me down for a seat next year. I will get a room in the same hotel, rather than sharing floor space and cabs.

  3. yankPhil:

    It was great meeting you…I’m glad the rolling cooler and its contents of ice and chilled cava were well rec’d. And just so you know…it was B.Y.O.G. (Bring Your Own Glass)LOLOLOLOL

    Phil, we’ll definitely keep you posted as to the next event!!!!

    V/r

    Jay

  4. Jaime:

    I’m so lost without you!!!!! We’ll always have nova lox and capirs!!!! Dr. Isis says to check Thad’s voice mail on his cell phone!!!!!

  5. Checked the VM, I will call you soon. I am giving Thadd the attention he sorely deserves tonight.

    I will never forget…and here’s a great acronym for us:

    WYSYL…TTJ!!!!

  6. I have no idea what all that is about (and no, I don’t want to know) but it was fun meeting you Jay and I hope to see you again soon.

  7. Vivian:

    You are so kind. I enjoyed seeing you again and having a pleasant, yet brief, discussion on policy after dinner on Saturday with a certain Delegate from Chesapeake.

    You’ve got my email and the TARDIS LCARS is configured to let your mail come through….hope to hear from you!

Comments are closed.