E.W. Jackson Clears The Air

From CNN:

“I say the things that I say because I’m a Christian, not because I hate anybody, but because I have religious values that matter to me,” Jackson told reporters Tuesday at a Fredericksburg campaign stop, according to the Washington Post.

“Attacking me because I hold to those principles is attacking every church-going person, every family that’s living a traditional family life, everybody who believes that we all deserve the right to live,” he continued. “So I don’t have anything to rephrase or apologize for. I would just say people should not paint me as one-dimensional.”

So much for the Democrats attacking him on his religious values, which as he states are shared by most church-going people.

This tactic reminds me of something from the film “Clear and Present Danger” starring Harrison Ford as Tom Clancy’s hero Jack Ryan.

There’s a great scene in the Harrison Ford movie Clear And Present Danger in which he gives the U.S. president some commonsense PR advice.
Under discussion is a pal of the president who has turned up dead in shady circumstances.
The advisers want the president to distance himself.
But Ford’s character Jack Ryan has another suggestion. He recommends that when the press asks the president if they were friends, he should say, “No, we were good friends.” Asked if they were good friends, he should say: “No, we were lifelong friends.”
That way, there is nowhere else to go with the inquisition.

Jackson is a man of beliefs and convictions, so this comes naturally to him.


4 thoughts on “E.W. Jackson Clears The Air

  1. I (White Guy) can only speak for myself…Black Guy……….Destroy? That is a total cop-out. The guy calls himself a “Christian” on one day…..he calls gays “perverts” the next day……….i’ll destroy anyone politically who says such things…..and it is TOTAL B.S. to atttempt to reconcile the two. I also worked for and voted for “Black Guy” Barack……………….TWICE……….and busted my butt against WHITE GUY BUSH……So, stop your crying. The Bishop has some great qualities….Harvard Law, Marines……….but, bottom line, he’s a horses ass politically!!!

  2. Jackson has the potential to be a transformational figure in VA politics because he has the courage of his convictions and the intellect to defend those convictions. Good luck to all the angry Dems who can’t stand the idea that other people have ideas other than their own.

  3. Statist simply do not get EW. A man who understands liberty, understands that his preferences should not necessarily carry the force of Law. The progressive feel their every whim should BECOME law. This is why when EW voices his Christian perspective on social issues, they are threatened and determine they must destroy this man. In effect Progressives are the busy bodies in your HOA, who would hire people with guns to enforce their whims. Sound far fetched? Look at what the DHS did to some protests are the IRS.

Comments are closed.