What Would Kirk & Spock Say About The New County Logo’s Apparent Inspiration?

PWC Logo

Photo of floor tile in local doctor’s office courtesy of The Sheriff

I can hear the defense now. “No! The county’s new logo has a large box that is light blue and a smaller box that is dark blue. This is completely different in that the big one is dark blue and the smaller one is light blue!”

...

Star Trek: Let That Be Your Last Battlefield

Bele: It is obvious to the most simpleminded that Lokai is of an inferior breed.
Spock: The obvious visual evidence, Commissioner, is that he is of the same breed as yourself.
Bele: Are you blind, Commander Spock? Well, look at me. Look at me!
Kirk: You’re black on one side and white on the other.
Bele: I am black on the right side.
Kirk: I fail to see the significant difference.
Bele: Lokai is white on the right side. All of his people are white on the right side.

It would seem to me that Kirk and Spock are more representative of the residents of the county than these feuding aliens.


4 thoughts on “What Would Kirk & Spock Say About The New County Logo’s Apparent Inspiration?

Comments are closed.