Our Condolences to Chairman Stewart and His Family

The members of Virginia Virtucon extend their condolences to Chairman Corey Stewart and his family following the loss of his brother Scott after a long illness.  You are all in our thoughts and prayers.  May God offer you comfort and strength during this difficult time.

Every day I need You Lord
But this day especially,
I need some extra strength
To face what ever is to be.

This day more than any day
I need to feel You near,
To fortify my courage
And to overcome my fear.

By myself, I cannot meet
The challenge of the hour,
There are times when humans help,
But we need a higher power

To assist us bear what must be borne,
and so dear Lord, I pray –
Hold on to my trembling hand
And be near me today. Amen.
Holy Mary , Mother of God, pray for us.


2 thoughts on “Our Condolences to Chairman Stewart and His Family

  1. I offer my condolences to Corey also. While he and I obviously have our political differences, this is the time to set them aside and console him on his loss. We’ve spoken a few times of his brothers’ illness. My own younger brother Andrew (age 52, I am 62) just passed away on May 1st from pancreatic cancer. He was diagnosed on April 1st. My identical twin brother Charles passed in January 1990 so I have buried both my brothers. I am so sorry Corey has to go through this pain and he has my heartfelt sympathy. May his brother Scott rest in peace and may Corey be comforted knowing Scott is now with the Lord. They will meet again in Heaven.

  2. Well said John. And i share your sentiments. Corey’s borther must have been very proud of him………Peace to the Family…………..Kevin

Comments are closed.