Jim Riley out of the running

Jim Riley who has been laying the groundwork for a 2015 run for Supervisor in the Potomac District in Prince William County, has made the unfortunate decision not to proceed.

Riley said he is disappointed that he “won’t be able to be that consistent third voice for governmental reform on the Board joining Pete [Candland] and Jeanine [Lawson]. Layoffs at my office in another division and another colleague’s departure within my division are making it impossible right now for me to run and serve given my additional responsibilities at work.”

Jim stated, “Everything happens for a reason and I have to trust this is part of God’s plan for me and my family.”
Jim remains an active part of the Prince William County community and we are all sure we will see him on a ballot in the future.

10394536_1552158918349826_4907381242898214587_n


One thought on “Jim Riley out of the running

Comments are closed.