Singstock Collects Key Endorsements

Untitled-1

Tim Singstock collects two key endorsements as he prepares to officially launch his campaign for School Board Chairman At Large: Del Scott Lingamfelter (VA-31) and Dumfries Mayor (and candidate for 36th Senate District) Jerry Foreman.

Del Lingamfelter writes:

I recently read—with great happiness—the news in multiple publications that Tim Singstock has announced his intention to run for at-large School Board Chairman of Prince William County.

I am happy to announce my support for Tim Singstock’s candidacy as School Board Chairman for Prince William County.  He is a born leader who has dedicated countless hours of his time to the betterment of our community, and has strong moral character.  I hope you will join me in supporting Tim Singstock as he runs for Prince William County’s next School Board Chairman.

I have known Tim for many years, and I believe him to be a great fit for the job.  When I look at Tim Singstock and his service to our community, I am confident that he will be a superb School Board Chairman.   Among other civic organizations, Tim is Chairman and At Large Appointee on the Safe Schools Advisory Council; which shows that one of his main priorities is the safety of our children and grandchildren in school.  Tim was raised in our community, and has a great feel for the issues facing our public school system presently and into the future.

I hope you will join me in supporting him.

Sincerely,

Scott Lingamfelter

Member, Virginia House of Delegates

 

Mayor Foreman writes:

I want to go on record as endorsing Tim Singstock on his campaign to become the Prince William County School Board Chairman.

Tim brings excellent credentials to this position and has been active in the Prince William County school system for several years. He is committed to providing the best education for our youth.

He is honest, reliable, and willing to work the long hours needed for the position. Tim’s commitment to government accountability will promote an atmosphere of openness and transparency in our school system. I believe Tim is the person best qualified to be our next Prince William County Public School Board Chairman.

Sincerely,

Gerald “Jerry” Foreman

Mayor, Town of Dumfries

 

Singstock will hold his official kick off this Wednesday, January 14th @ 7:30pm at Signal Hill Elementary School.