Breaking : Geddes will not be a Candidate for office in 2015

Gerald Geddes wrote this wonderful email on this Martin Luther King Day, making it clear that he will not be a candidate for office.

Many in NOVA  exhaled in relief .

 

Happy MLK day, My Dream, Tax help, Open House 2/5/15
View this email in your browser
I am rededicating myself to my tax practice.
In 2014 my friends Jim McIntyre and Bob Patten handled most of my workload.
On April 11, 2011 I had life saving emergency surgery that inspired a dream in me. My dream is to use my extensive knowledge of taxes and taxpayer behavior to try to formulate a better U.S. tax policy. I took time off to write the Strategic Tax Reform Incentivizing Valuable Employment tax plan, a.k.a. the S.T.R.IV.E. for America tax plan. I printed a flyer of the plan and handed it out to 1,000 attendees at the 2012 Republican Convention in Tampa.
In order to try to get some interest in my tax plan I sought the Republican nomination for Virginia’s 11th Congressional District. I have been active on twitter and have over 12,000 followers at @lesstaxingcpa
I will not seek public office but I am not giving up on my dream of improving U.S. tax policy. I am putting the dream on hold to serve existing and new clients during this and God willing the next 15 tax seasons.
So if you need help with your taxes I’ve got the time to take on a whole lot of new clients. My daughter Megan is getting married in September so I need to pay for the wedding!
National Taxpayer Advocate Nina E. Olson released her 2014 Annual Report to Congress, which expresses concern that taxpayers this year are likely to receive the worst levels of taxpayer service since 2001.
If you need help with your taxes please consider hiring me.
I have been preparing tax returns since I graduated from Georgetown In 1981. I passed the CPA exam in November of 1981 and have been self-employed since 1991.
I purchased my office condo in December so If you live nearby: I am having an open house on Thursday February 5, 2015, 3:00 pm to 7:00 pm at 9695 Main St, Suite C, Fairfax, VA 22031. Please r.s.v.p. to lesstaxing@gmail.com.
If you would like a tax organizer I have a very thorough one that I would be happy to email to you.
For any clients that were serviced by Jim McIntyre or Bob Patten you can stay with them or return to me.  If you want to return to me please let me know and I will be sure to get your 2013 files from them.

 

 

Silhouette-question-mark